celebrity inspired · Eye shadow · makeup re-creation · Tutorial

Max Black Makeup from 2 Broke Girls 

Hey babes! 

Since my last post I’ve really been thinking about celebrity inspired makeup looks as well as fictional characters. Max Black played by Kat Dennings from the television show 2 Broke Girls immediately came to mind. I’ve always loved her makeup on the show. She sports a fierce deep red lip with a white and grey soft cut crease. She’s also very fair skinned, like myself, so it seemed like a good match. 

I creeped through her instagram page for a while to come up with a great reference photo of her on set and came up with this photo from the episode The Booth Babes where Max is dressed as a video game character that was inspired by her:

It was a great shot of her eye makeup! I went off of this photo and others of her on set to re-create her amazing makeup.

I don’t wear it as well as Kat/Max but it sure was fun to do!

 I took another photo in my best attempt to re-create the angle of the reference photo:

In black and white it might look a little more Morticia Addams than Max Black, but that’s not a bad thing…Morticia rocks! Hmmm…maybe I’ll do a Morticia look some time in October!

Check out and follow my Instagram page for more pics of this look and many more! I’d also love for you guys to follow my Twitter page and this blog if you could be so kind! If there’s anything of your own that you would like me to support please let me know! I would be more than happy to!
 

Here’s a list of products I used for this look:

L’oreal True Match Lumi Foundation

Winkylux Diamond Powder in Light

LA Girl Pro HD Concealer in Porcelain 

-White ELF shadow (discontinued palette)

2 Grey Toned Crease Shades From Morphe 35O Palette 

Wet n Wild Mega Liner in Black 

L’oreal Brow Stylist Definer in Brunette 

-L’Oréal Lip Duet in Jaguar (seems to be discontinued)

ELF Blush Palette in Light (All 3 Pink Shades Mixed)

Maybelline Colossal Volum Express in Black  

**All links are available to purchase these items in Canada, some listings may not be available worldwide.**

Hope you enjoyed this post! Who is the fictional character whose makeup you love the most? Let me know in the comments and I will do my best to re-create it for you!

Lots of love,

-CandeeGlam 💋

Leave a Reply

